The Centre has a total of 14 main staff consisting of the Director, Four Unit Coordinators, Four Research Assistants, one Secretary, one Computer Operator and one Clerical Officers and two consultants.


Prof.  J.J Dukiya Ph.D Geography Director
Dr Ojoye Samsideen Ph.D Geography Cord. Climate Change Unit
Dr Ojoye Samsideen Ph.D Geography Cord. Training & Outreach
Dr Obiageli Umeugochukwu Ph.D Soil Science Cord. Research & Development
Dr John Musa Ph.D Agric and Bio Resources Engineering Cord. Information, Communication and Policy Advocacy
Abdulhakeem Salau Bello Masters in Disaster Management, B.Tech Geography Research Assistant
Muhammed Omeiza Nurudeen B.Sc Geology, M.Tech Geology Research Assistant
Idris Ibrahim Mohammed B.Sc Geography & Planning Research Assistant
Abdullahi Alfa Usman B.Tech Geography (Meteorology) Research Assistant
Shehu Bawa HND ( Public Administration) Ass. Chief Clerical Officer

Dr Ocheme B. Ocheme


Morenikeji Gbenga

Ph.D Food Science


M.Sc Information Technology,

M.Tech Environmental Management

Lecturer/ Researcher


Lecturer/ Researcher/ Co-Cordinator Information, Communication and Policy Advocacy of the Centre

Yahaya, Abdulrahman Masters in Disaster Management

Account Officer/ Research Assistant


  • homeFederal University of Technology Minna, Gidan-Kwanu Campus
  • phone+234 80 (8:30am - 15:30)
  • mail
  • mapMinna-Bida Road

Follow Us